Melanie Fiona – Monday morning

Monday morning

have you heard the news today
I´m leaving town
I´m cashing out
this town´s to small for me to stay
the time is now
I´m heading out

baby I still need ya
but if you stay I´ll leave ya
cause Igotta get away
and if I ever see ya
my heart is gonna bleed
but I´m leaving either way

my darling baby
this is a warning
said that I´m leaving
on monday morning
you´ll get no answer
no use in calling..me
cause I´m leaving on monday morning

this flower needs somewhere to go
no room to grow
all these dusty roads
I got two tickets and a dream
8:15 I´ll save you a seat

baby I still need ya
but if you stay I´ll leave ya
cause I gotta get away
and if I ever see ya
my heart is gonna bleed
but I´m leaving either way

my darling baby
this is a warning
said that I´m leaving
on monday morning
you´ll get no answer
no use in calling..me
cause I´m leaving on monday morning

monday morning
monday morning
monday morning (not on tuesday baby)
monday morning

baby I still need ya
but if you stay I´ll leave ya
cause I gotta get away
and if I ever see ya
my heart is gonna bleed
but I´m leaving either way

my darling baby
this is a warning
said that I´m leaving
on monday morning
you´ll get no answer
no use in calling..me
cause I´m leaving on monday morning

monday morning
monday morning (this is your warning)
monday morning
monday morning

Kram Anna

One thought on “Melanie Fiona – Monday morning

Kommentera

